top of page
  • fuzh3835

Brainstorm Blog 4

For this project, which I will make sure to actually follow a well-thought out plan, I want to do something horror related. I've been saying this entire semester that I want my one of my projects to have a scary theme, so I think for this last one I will commit to that idea.


For my webventure, I want to do a simple choose-your-own-adventure story in a zombie

apocalypse; my main inspiration for this is because of a game I've been playing recently. Obviously it won't be as complicated as this, but something within the same aesthetic. If we're allowed to use images like this off the internet, I might even use stills from this game as backgrounds.



I was also really inspired by Simon's example project with the pixel art style and I want to incorporate that simple or cute style for my webventure as well, which ties into the game I'm playing right now because it also has a kind of pixelated style. Maybe create my own pixel characters for the project like in Simon's example?



I've written a CYOA story for a project before, so I'm excited to see if I can include a lot of branching options and easter eggs for my story.


I want to start by putting the player into a false sense of comfort but then surprising them with the start of a zombie apocalypse. Maybe allow them to pick a weapon without giving them the context first? Then the outcomes of their story depend on what random items they first chose.


I might also want to make it a funny webventure compared to a dark one? I could let the player die in ridiculous deaths.


Overall, maybe something that looks like this? Like an old school CYOA.







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page