top of page
  • fuzh3835

Brainstorm Blog #3 - Animation

My inspiration for this animation project actually comes from Meow Wolf. I got the chance to go this past Saturday and I LOVED the art installations, the world building through the art, and the how well-connected each unique piece of art was to each other. The use of the building space, and the layout of the entire place was insane! I also adored the cyberpunk/space aesthetic of the art and the incorporation of different cultures.



Because of this visit, I want my animation project to follow a journey through a city like the space depicted at Meow Wolf with a sort of meta-ness to it. I want to start the project with a real-life video of me coming back home from Meow Wolf and, through some photos or videos that my friend sends me from the trip, am transported into a similar city. I want the overall story to be that I am fascinated by the city in Meow Wolf and would love to live somewhere as crazy, chaotic, and futuristic as the city, but through my journey through a real city, I find that I actually appreciate the quietness and calmness of my actual world/life.


This specific art installation is really interesting to me because I like the plasticy-ness of it and it reminds me of claymation. Maybe I could do an animation that uses a more realistic background meanwhile my actual animations on top can be hand drawn to give a cool contrast.


I also want to incorporate a lot of color into my animation because the use of colors in the Meow Wolf exhibit are insane; I want to be able to portray the chaotic-ness of a futuristic city.


A super simple storyboard:
















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page